Creeping in


creepyby Rio Ejercito Monge

Smokes thoughts
Sulking within
lurking death inside of me
Slowly devouring thy sanity
The silent madness
In its triumphant voice
Loudly victors in my head
Seemingly dead by the hour
Crushing inch by inch
My breathe of life
darkness as my companion
With comforts being given
Embracing my deeply disturbed
Soulless existence
Am I to give in….
Am I to welcome death…
Am I to see now beyond the end of my own time…
Creeping
Creeping
Darkness now…
I only see
And have
And had gained me…

Leave a Reply

